What to wear: Thanksgiving

Hello friends!! I had a friend reach out to me asking for some Thanksgiving attire inspiration. It got me thinking about what I’m going to wear and then I realized, I HAVE NO IDEA!!! 😁 

Now I come from a family that is somewhat casual about the holiday. As in, we aren’t wearing suits and dresses. But it’s an unspoken rules that t-shirts and hats are unacceptable. And to be perfectly honest, my father is always the best dressed person at the table. Think Brooks-Brothers-meets-Orvis. That man’s style is always on point! So we gotta keep up with him is my point. But I digress…let’s just get to it, seeing that Thanksgiving is right around the corner…as in, the corner being tomorrow. 

 Look #1 Denim Chic  If distressed denim is too casual, just swap for non-distressed. Or do a boyfriend fit. Just make sure to cuff the bottoms to stay on trend. And I’d pack a pair of animal print flats, too, for after meal hanging around. (Jeans. Sweater. Pumps. Watch. Wrap Bracelet. Bangle.)

Look #2 Comfy & Classic  Slouchy pants = elastic waist = feels like sweatpants = going back for thirds. Plus all the other preppy pieces for this outfit disguise the fact that you’re basically wearing pajama pants. Another option for a top is a chunky turtleneck sweater as seen in outfit #1. (Blazer.  Shirt.  Pants. Shoes. Necklace.)

Outfit #3 Leatha’ is Betta’ You guys, do you see what I’m doing here? Leggings and basically a blanket? Hellooooo comfort. You’re welcome.  (Tunic sweater.  Leather leggings. Necklace. Booties.)

Outfit #4 Winter Whites  

I think we all know by now that you can wear white pants AFTER Labor Day. So why not give them a whirl for Thanksgiving to try something different? (Shirt. Vest.  Jeans. Booties. Hat. Bangles from top to bottom:  Thin bangle. Bracelet. Bangle.)

Wishing you all a happy Thanksgiving!

xo, Meagan

Leave a Reply

