Fall uniform

Welp I’ve found my fall uniform, so get used to seeing me in this: sweatshirt, ripped jeans, hat. Boom! 

 
Can I just talk for a minute about how giddy it makes me that sweatshirts are, like, ok to wear? They’re not frowned upon, they’re not considered frumpy-dumpy, they’re not just for cleaning ladies to wear around the house while they work. They’re cool. They can be dressed up. They make me soooooo happy. And it’s really hard for me to wear anything other than them. I’d do a t-shirt, but that’s kind of apples and apples, right?

  
Sweatshirt from Gap. Hat from Madewell. Jeans no longer available (click here for similar). Boots by Hunter

That’s about all I have to say about that. Now,  I do need to share this little gem of a picture with you, my friends. I was out with my fam doing weekend stuff and I wanted to get some photos in my new fave outfit. That’s where my loving husband steps in to snap snap snap away. Well, it can be a challenge at times to get a nice smiley pic with my boys. And this photo really captures what happens 9 out of 10 times – 

My older son and I are just trying to capture a special moment…meanwhile Mr. Screamer is off on his side letting the whole world know just exactly how he feels about having his photo taken. Does he think we’re the paparazzi and he’s this super private celeb? Geesh, what a diva right? I kid, I kid. But this juxtaposition really makes me smile. Ahh the life of an aspiring blogger. 

xoxo, Meagan

One thought on “Fall uniform

Leave a Reply

